Select Page

2018 CHW Scholarship Fund

Cannon Heyman & Weiss, LLP | Law Practice Concentrating in Affordable Housing and Community Development Law.

The CHW Scholarship Fund

The Cannon Heyman & Weiss, LLP Scholarship Fund was created in 2013 to help students living in affordable rental housing developments realize the dream of furthering their educational training. Providing financial aid to qualified students is an extension of the CHW mission and reflective of our commitment to the affordable housing industry and community development. The Scholarship Fund is entirely underwritten by CHW and we are neither soliciting nor accepting outside financial support.

Scholarships will be awarded to successful applicants for full-time and part-time undergraduate study at approved colleges, junior colleges, technical schools, and other post-secondary institutions leading to a degree, diploma, or certificate. Study at the graduate level is not eligible for scholarship support. This year’s awards are expected as follows: $10,000, $7,500, $5,000. Receipt of other grants and scholarships may reduce the CHW Scholarship award if the total of all aid received is greater than the student’s cost of attendance. Deadline for receipt of application: postmarked by June 1, 2018.

How to Apply

Please download the application, provide the information requested and then submit it along with all necessary supporting material (partial submissions will not be considered) postmarked by June 1, 2018 to:

By Mail:

Cannon Heyman & Weiss, LLP
54 State Street
Albany, NY 12207
Attention: CHW Scholarship Fund

By Email:

By Fax:

(518) 465-6678

Full instructions on how to apply are included in the attached PDF:

Click here to download the fillable PDF application and instructions.

2017 Scholarship Award Winners: Click here to view a list of the 2017 winners

2016 Scholarship Award Winners: Click here to view a list of the 2016 winners

2015 Scholarship Award Winners: Click here to view a list of the 2015 winners

2014 Scholarship Award Winners: Click here to view a list of the 2014 winners

2013 Scholarship Award Winners: Click here to view a list of the 2013 winners