Select Page

2016 scholarship award winners

Cannon Heyman and Weiss, LLP | Law Practice Concentrating in Affordable Housing and Community Development Law.


2016 CHW scholarship fund winners

CHW is proud to announce the winners of our fourth annual CHW Scholarship Fund. The Fund was created as an extension of the CHW mission and is reflective of our commitment to the affordable housing and community development industry. Congratulations to these winners who shared their inspiring stories:

1st Place – $10,000 Scholarship Award

Francisco Rodriguez, New York, NY

2nd Place – $5,000 Scholarship Award

Joseph Graham, New York, NY

3rd Place – $2,000 Scholarship Award

Ilham Moumou, Long Island City, NY

Honorable Mention – $500 Scholarship Award

Rebecca Arnold, Clifton Park, NY

Gianni Cobb, Bronx, NY

Aaliyah Hospedales, Brooklyn, NY

Tax Li, Ithaca, NY

Ricardo Marrero, Rochester, NY

Jacqueline Martinez-Torres, Bronx, NY

Chelsea Palmer, Bronx, NY

Chanel Pegeron, Brooklyn, NY

Maurice Reid, Jr., Bronx, NY

Ahmed-Badawi Siiba, Bronx, NY

Adriana Toribio, Bronx, NY

CHW would like to thank everyone who applied for his/her interest and participation. Making the decision was not easy; the essays submitted and recommendations received made it abundantly clear that the applicant pool was of the highest quality. We wish you well in your educational and life pursuits.

Please send us your feedback and let us know if you have suggestions for improving the program next year.

Click here to view a list of the 2015 winners.